Darley Dale Band

Latest News

It has been a quiet time for the band recently (at least in terms of engagements) but our Christmas outings will soon begin. Look out for our own Christmas concert at the Edgefold Club in Matlock on December 20th.

The Annual General Meeting will be at South Darley Village Hall on Monday 18th November at 7 pm.

 

 

 


Events

Our diary for 2019 has been full with some regular favourites including Kirk Ireton Wakes Week  and some new engagements at Brassington and Eyam Carnivals.  Also a new venture into contesting – the entertainment contest at Denby Pottery Village on 22nd June.  We won 3 prizes!

We look forward to meeting you, wherever we perform – and, if you would like to engage us, please use the “Contact Us” tab to get in touch.  The events planned for the rest of 2019 are

Sunday 10th November

Remembrance Parade at Darley Dale

Sunday 8th December at 5.45 pm

Winster Christmas Lights switch on

Monday 9th December from 8.30 pm

Private function: Christmas white table event at the Masonic Hall Oakham Suite Mansfield

Wednesday 11th December at 7.30 pm

Chesterfield Parish Church

Saturday 14th December at 2 pm

Carols at Presentation Sisters Care Centre, Matlock

Tuesday 17th December at 7 pm

Carols at the  Sycamore Inn, Matlock

Friday 20th December at 7.30 pm

Christmas concert at the Edgefold Club, Matlock

Already this year – 

Friday 22nd February at 7.30 pm

Concert at St Helen’s Church, South Darley

Darley Dale Twinning Weekend 8th-10th June 

Saturday 8th June evening

Private function at the Whitworth Centre – dinner and entertainment (from 8.30 pm) with our guests from Onzain and

Music in Whitworth Park

Kirk Ireton Wakes Week
Sunday 9th June at 6 pm –
playing for hymns around the village and giving a short concert outside the Barley Mow.
Saturday 15th June at 12 noon Carnival day
leading the Carnival procession at 12.30 and then entertaining the crowds on the playing field
and in the afternoon, with free entry for all,  a
Family Fun Day
at Wenslees Farm, Darley Bridge DE4 2JZ with food, classic cars, carriage rides and Thornbridge beers.
The band will play from 4 pm.

All proceeds to #Challenge Derbyshire supporting Blythe House Hospicecare, Helen’s Trust and Ashgate Hospicecare.

Saturday 22nd June 1.30 for 3 pm

Denby Pottery Village Brass Band Festival Contest

Best Village Band, Best Soloist (Harry Jepson) and overall Best Band. See photo page.

Sunday 7th July at 7 pm

Barringtons at Darley Dale

Saturday 3rd August at 3.30 pm

Brassington Carnival Parade

Sunday 18th August from 2-4 pm 

Hall Leys Park , Matlock

Saturday 31st August 

Eyam Carnival Parade