Darley Dale Band

Latest News

We have said “Au revoir” to our guests from twin town Onzain after a great weekend of events in Darley Dale. The rest of June will feature Kirk Ireton Wakes Week and Carnival and the Denby entertainment contest. For full details see our Concert page.

But first – a Family  Fun Day (click here for details) at Wenslees Farm, Darley Bridge DE4 2JZ on Saturday 15th June from 2pm. Free entry for all.  Food, Thornbridge beer, classic cars, carriage rides, giant games and inflatables and Darley Dale Band from 4pm.

All proceeds go to #Challenge Derbyshire  supporting Blythe House Hospicecare, Helen’sTrust and Ashgate Hospicecare.

 

 


Concerts

Our diary for 2019 is getting full with some regular favourites including Kirk Ireton Wakes Week  and some new engagements at Brassington and Eyam Carnivals.  Also a new venture into contesting – the entertainment contest at Denby Pottery Village on 22nd June. Wish us luck!

We look forward to meeting you, wherever we perform – and, if you would like to engage us, please use the “Contact Us” tab to get in touch.  The events planned for 2019 are

Kirk Ireton Wakes Week
Sunday 9th June at 6 pm –
playing for hymns around the village and giving a short concert outside the Barley Mow.
Saturday 15th June at 12 noon Carnival day
leading the Carnival procession at 12.30 and then entertaining the crowds on the playing field
and in the afternoon, with free entry for all,  a
Family Fun Day
at Wenslees Farm, Darley Bridge DE4 2JZ with food, classic cars, carriage rides and Thornbridge beers.
The band will play from 4 pm.

All proceeds to #Challenge Derbyshire supporting Blythe House Hospicecare, Helen’s Trust and Ashgate Hospicecare.

Saturday 22nd June 1.30 for 3 pm

Denby Pottery Village Brass Band Festival Contest

Sunday 7th July at 7 pm

Barringtons at Darley Dale

Saturday 3rd August at 3.30 pm

Brassington Carnival Parade

Sunday 18th August from 2-4 pm 

Hall Leys Park , Matlock

Saturday 31st August 

Eyam Carnival Parade

Friday 13th September at 7.30 pm

“Last Night of the Proms” concert at the Edgefold Club, Matlock

Sunday 10th November

Remembrance Parade at Darley Dale

Sunday 8th December at 5.45 pm

Winster Christmas Lights switch on

Wednesday 11th December 

Chesterfield Parish Church

Friday 20th December at 7.30 pm

Christmas concert at the Edgefold Club, Matlock

Already this year – 

Friday 22nd February at 7.30 pm

Concert at St Helen’s Church, South Darley

 

Darley Dale Twinning Weekend 8th-10th June 

Saturday 8th June evening

Private function at the Whitworth Centre – dinner and entertainment (from 8.30 pm) with our guests from Onzain and

Music in Whitworth Park