Darley Dale Band

Latest News

The Band is very pleased to have been invited to perform a “Last Night of the Proms” concert for Ashgate Hospicecare at the Winding Wheel in Chesterfield on Saturday 27th October.  For full details and to book tickets please go to our Concerts page.

Concerts

Our summer programme has come to and end – and we enjoyed it.  A highlight was the trip to Onzain in June.   It’s now the time of year when we start working on new repertoire and we will soon have to begin thinking about Christmas, with engagements already in the calendar.

We look forward to meeting you, wherever we perform – and, if you would like to engage us, please use the “Contact Us” tab to get in touch.

Saturday 27th October 7 pm

“Last Night of the Proms” concert for Ashgate Hospice at the Winding Wheel, Chesterfield

with Bernie Clifton.   For full details and to book tickets please click here

Sunday 11th November

Remembrance Sunday at Darley Dale

Sunday 9th December 5.45 pm

Carols in Winster for the switch on of Christmas lights

Wednesday 19th December  7 pm

Christmas Concert at Barlow Parish Church

Already this year:

Sunday 3rd June 6 pm
Kirk Ireton    Village blessing with hymns
Saturday 9th June  12 noon – 1 pm

Kirk Ireton   Carnival

Saturday to Monday 16th to 18th June

Trip to Darley Dale’s twin town, Onzain on the Loire

Sunday 1st July  2 – 4 pm

Private function

Sunday 8th July  7 – 9 pm

Evening concert at  Barringtons, Darley Dale

Saturday 21st July 

Private function

Sunday 19th August  2- 4 pm

Queen’s Park Bandstand, Chesterfield